Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2017
Property
Beautiful home on Look out Mountain. This cabin/home is perfect to experience both being on the mountain and seeing the sights of Chattanooga. You can not beat the location. The home is cozy, with nice furnishings, original art, remodeled bathrooms and conveniences of home. It has a view of the city lights and very lush surroundings with tall trees. The kitchen had everything needed to cook a meal for 3. The home has several decks to enjoy morning coffee and a fire pit for smores. This property is a great value too. We would rent this again next visit.
View Property: The Nest
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2017
Property
Wonderful Time! We had a lovely time here. Very nice accommodations in a location convenient to all major attractions.
View Property: Boulder Bungalow
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2017
Property
Marvelous Maplewood! My family had a great vacation in Chattanooga! It all started with the wonderful accommodations at Maplewood Cottage. Quaint decorations and overall style made my family feel welcome. We loved the porch swing---great place to have a cup of coffee. Everything was clean and organized. There is a great view of the mountains from the backyard and plenty of room to walk a dog. The customer service was awesome as well. I had to make a few phone calls to them to ask questions, and they were always helpful and polite. The location was so convenient to Ruby Falls, Rock City, and Downtown. I will definitely stay here again!
View Property: Maplewood Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The Nest in Chattanooga The Nest is my favorite VRBO ever! The location is perfect. When we arrived, the TV's were on a soft music station with scenery slide shows playing, lamps were on all over the place giving it the most wonderful, comfy feeling. The bird theme in the house was so cute. Everything is upgraded from kitchen to baths and the bedrooms have quilts and pillows and all things comfortable. I LOVED IT!!!!
View Property: The Nest
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property
Sooo Nice! This is our first time with Chattanooga Vacation Rentals. Your cabin did not disappoint. We had a lovely time at the cabin. The place looked great and the beds were comfortable.
View Property: Ravenwood Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2017
Property
Best A- frame ever ! My family adored this place. My son asked several times if we could live there :) it made me want to look into an a frame as well. We loved every single bit of it. It is right next to rock city, ruby falls, the incline etc and a short distance from town "
View Property: Windsong Chalet
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property
great time, adorable little place with a bit of a view! great. from the first phone call I felt I was talking to someone who cared to find us a neat place for our family (including golden retriever). it worked. (have owner check toilet, water is hot)
View Property: Maplewood Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property
Great vacation great property. Drive was very steep but mirror at top allowed exit safely onto highway.
View Property: The Nest
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2017
Property
Family Vacation Arrived in mid July. Had a great time. Kids loved the lake. We were very satisfied with our visit and would go again.
View Property: Lakeside Retreat - Catfish House
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property
Perfect Very nice, convenient to downtown. Very close to Ruby Falls, Rock City and Incline Railway. Walking distance to grocery store, a few restaurants and coffee. We stayed BC of the World's Ironman Triathlon so it was perfect location from the clutter of downtown with all the athlete's. Enough kitchen supplies to be able to cook meals.
View Property: Chattabox
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property
Just after Labor Day 2017 The property description is accurate regarding the location, layout, amenities, and so forth. The property was clean and well-maintained. The owner or manager provide good customer service and we extended our stay one more day. I Would recommend this property to a friend or relative. The dock is covered and it came in handy it rained a bit. We got out to the Monkey Brewery in Dayton one night for the TN/ Ga Tech game and dinner. Great place on a high energy bend in the river.
View Property: Lakeside Retreat - Catfish House
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2017
Property
Nice home Very nice home in a beautiful location. Rental management company is very responsive.
View Property: Ravenwood Manor
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property
The Shed is Great! We really enjoyed out stay at the Shed. It is a beautiful location and the cabin is lovely. There are a bunch of fun little touches (light switches, signs) that make it unique. The hot tub is fantastic! We loved the picnic table. Easy to find and it is such a fun experience being able to watch the hang gliders!
View Property: The Shed
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2017
Property
The description of the cabin was accurate and as described. It was very clean and comfortable. I have absolutely no complaints.
View Property: Windsong Chalet
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2017
Property
Peaceful. Close enough to the things I wanted to do, but far enough to be a way like my hubby likes. I'm all about touring and his vacation is relaxing. We loved it.
View Property: Windsong Chalet
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property
Beautiful location for our Family Vacation. Home was comfortable and homey.
View Property: The Nest
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property
Beautiful location for our Family Vacation. Home was comfortable and homey.
View Property: The Nest
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property
Great Location on the Mountain We chose the location for its closeness to downtown Chattanooga (15 mins). Our party of 8 came in from Florida for a girls softball tournament. The house was very clean and spacious. We were able to bring our dogs and there were plenty of places for us to walk them and go hiking. The house had a washer and 2 dryers which came in very handy.
View Property: Covenant Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property
Amazing Girls Weekend Getaway 7 girls vacationed here for a short getaway. We loved the layout and the dock! It is a hike down and back, but totally worth it. The drive from the bottom of the mountain to the rental is a solid 30 mins so plan accordingly. The owners were amazing as well!
View Property: River Overlook
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
Perfectly natural! If you are looking for seclusion, beauty, and peace, stay at this cabin! Perfect for a couple's getaway! A day, three days, a week, whatever you can afford, go enjoy peace in the woods of Northern Georgia!
View Property: Ravenwood Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property
This home is wonderful. Great location and very peaceful. Well maintained and very clean.
View Property: The Nest
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2017
Property
A beautiful home and setting. Imagine leaving the hustle and bustle behind, stepping outside to a deck overlooking a beautiful valley and hearing nothing but the rustle of wind in the leaves ..... watching pilots fly by in silence .... witnessing the most amazing sunsets. I could easily call this "my home". Convenient to local attractions in the Chattanooga area, easy to access major highways, easy to close out the distractions of everyday life. Always something in this area to do .... hang gliding has now moved to the top of my bucket list. This home is amazing, was clean and well maintained and provided all the amenities needed. 6 adults were very comfortable here .... and no one wanted to leave. Handling the rental over the phone was very easy and customer service was exceptional. There was no need for customer service during our stay. It was perfect.
View Property: Stone Ledge
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property
Wonderful Place for a Reader's Retreat Plenty of space and a lovely view. The home was clean and comfortable.
View Property: River Overlook
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property
We had a great extended weekend here! We had a very good weekend here and really enjoyed our stay at the River Outlook! It was just the two of us with our dog and it was the perfect relaxing weekend getaway,.We greatly enjoyed strolling around the downtown streets and riverfront of Chattanooga during one of our days here, but the other days we just enjoyed the property as well as exploring areas further away from downtown. There's a great winery about 30 minutes west of here that we'd recommend, they do wood fired pizza too! We spent time down at the dock and on the water (we brought our kayaks and fishing gear) everyday as well. As other reviewers have mentioned, the walk back up helped us burn off the calories from all the great meals we made in the well equipped kitchen. This place had more than enough space for us and our dog, in fact we could have brought 4 other people and everyone would have had their own bed! Great property, well equipped, far enough away from city life to completely detach, but close enough to explore it if that's what you're feeling. Highly recommended!
View Property: River Overlook
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property
This place was so perfect for my wife's birthday getaway! The A-frame house was picture perfect and we were welcomed with funky jazz music when we walked in. Our stay was very comfortable and we were able to go on a hiking adventure at Cloudland Canyon State Park, which wasn't too far away. We would definitely come back and have already recommended it to several people.
View Property: Windsong Chalet